CEFD and TGFWB

Central European Fashion Days and Toni&Guy Fashion Week Budapest were held in one for this season. And it was more than a month ago. I’m sorry for being this late and inactive lately. I’m really busy, but I akways keep this blog in mind, so I have a lot of new ideas, for spring, when I will be able to come back here. 😉 So keep up! #SpringVOTS

Here’s a moodboard kinda thingy from the event. The backstage were all me, but most of the runway photos (like 99% – I’m pretty sure you can see the difference in the quality) were taken by my friend and colleague, Győző Galcsik (blogger of AKKOR) who photographed for my Hungarian article

Between 3rd and 5th of October Budapest become the capital of the Central European fashion industry. It’s still not a whole week, but thank to the Central European Fashion Days’ and Toni&Guy Fashion Week Budapest’ cooperation we had a fancy “weeky” fashion event almost as big and nice as we would imagine it in London or New York. Thanks to Mercedes-Benz it really does feel close enough.

I really loved the Czech, Slovakian and Polish collections as well, but I would love to prefer to talk about the Hungarian ones. I’m from Budapest so they are closer to my heart.

I really enjoyed all 3 days. The fact that I had a backstage pass just made it even better. I was able to see how this event was put together. (Well, this was the first they did the CEFD and TGFWB together and you can saw that, but it was all right, I guess.) The process of making the hair and make up was amazing. And not really new for me since I was working in fashion shows before as a makeup artist, but it’s still different.

My favorite hair was created for NUBU’s collection and my favorite make up was for Je suis belle and ANDA.

Leave a Reply

